top of page
Search
  • benblak5

Still Coming...

Hi all, and hope you're well.


Despite appearances, my debut traditionally published novel is still on the way. It's taking longer than we thought, but the train is rolling. Stick with me, it will get here.


Meantime, I'm still working. I'm 70,000 words into a new book, the second version of it actually. It's the start of a series, but not a doorstop like Eye of the World, or one of the Song of Ice and Fire books. It's more like David Eddings' Belgariad books, probably about 100,000 words per volume when I'm done, and quickly paced. More to come on that another day.


Take care, and look after yourselves.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hurrah!

Finally, finally, we've finished what looks like the last edits for The Scholar's War! We're on to finalising the cover now, and putting in back page blurb and a dedication, all the fiddly bits. I'll

Coming Soon...

Right now, I'm in the middle of edits for my first traditionally-published novel. Called The Scholar's War, it's been accepted by Divertir Publishing, and should be out in early 2023. The process is a

Lockdown Upside

Well, a few weeks ago I finished Voice of the Dead. Since then, in two months, I've written the first draft of a new book, called Seven for a Secret. The thing about lockdown is that it gives me time.

bottom of page