top of page
Search
  • benblak5

Coming Soon...

Right now, I'm in the middle of edits for my first traditionally-published novel. Called The Scholar's War, it's been accepted by Divertir Publishing, and should be out in early 2023. The process is a bit stressful sometimes - no, don't make me cut out THAT bit! - but it's a joy too, because it was a long road to get here and I can't help but feel like I've climbed my mountain at last.


Anyway, I can't give away much of the story yet, because publisher Ken and his cohorts would be a wee bit upset. But look out for tempters, I'll share a few bits and odds as we come closer to the launch date.


The Mad King is coming, and he won't take no for an answer.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hurrah!

Finally, finally, we've finished what looks like the last edits for The Scholar's War! We're on to finalising the cover now, and putting in back page blurb and a dedication, all the fiddly bits. I'll

Still Coming...

Hi all, and hope you're well. Despite appearances, my debut traditionally published novel is still on the way. It's taking longer than we thought, but the train is rolling. Stick with me, it will get

Lockdown Upside

Well, a few weeks ago I finished Voice of the Dead. Since then, in two months, I've written the first draft of a new book, called Seven for a Secret. The thing about lockdown is that it gives me time.

bottom of page