top of page
Search
  • benblak5

Lockdown Upside

Well, a few weeks ago I finished Voice of the Dead. Since then, in two months, I've written the first draft of a new book, called Seven for a Secret.


The thing about lockdown is that it gives me time. Working a job and trying to raise 2 young daughters doesn't leave me much time to write, usually. I find the time (or make it), but being on furlough helps.


Think what I could do if I was able to write full time...


Anyway, the last 12 months have been horrible for all of us. It might not be drawing to a close either, because for every new vaccine there seems to be a new variant too. But there are bright sides. I'm trying to focus on them, and not the unfolding catastrophe outside my windows.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hurrah!

Finally, finally, we've finished what looks like the last edits for The Scholar's War! We're on to finalising the cover now, and putting in back page blurb and a dedication, all the fiddly bits. I'll

Still Coming...

Hi all, and hope you're well. Despite appearances, my debut traditionally published novel is still on the way. It's taking longer than we thought, but the train is rolling. Stick with me, it will get

Coming Soon...

Right now, I'm in the middle of edits for my first traditionally-published novel. Called The Scholar's War, it's been accepted by Divertir Publishing, and should be out in early 2023. The process is a

bottom of page